Growing up I never thought of myself as a “people person” but as I get older I value my relationships and actually like meeting new people. I think it is important to get to know people and share stories and interests. As I get more clients (that aren’t just close friends and family), I think it’s equally important for you to get to know me. So here I go…

  • My husband and I have been together since we were freshmen in high school.
  • I have 1 dog – Paris, a retired racing greyhound, and 2 cats – TC & Callie.
  • I have lived in Morris, Illinois almost my entire life and I continue to do so (and I don’t consider that a bad thing).
  • I have a full-time day job with the Grundy County Chamber of Commerce where I am the Event/Membership Director.
  • I am active in the Illinois Federation of Business Women’s Clubs which promotes equality for all women in the workplace through advocacy, education, and information.
  • I have a Little Sis through Big Brothers Big Sisters. She is a constant reminder that life is meant to be fun and not to dwell on the little things.
  • I raised rabbits for 4-H as a kid and now every year I am the Superintendent of the 4-H Fair Rabbit Show.
  • As a kid, I didn’t believe in Santa Claus but as an adult I do (I know weird, right?!).
  • During college I organized an annual go-kart race for campus.
  • I have a degree in Psychology.
  • I went from growing up as an only-child to having 2 step-sisters and 3 step-brothers plus 1 niece and 4 nephews.
  • My favorite movie is The Nightmare Before Christmas.
  • I am a huge NASCAR fan (and I’m proud to admit that)! Ryan Newman is my fav.
  • Disney World is still one of my favorite places to travel.
  • My favorite colors are red and purple.
  • I think of myself as a big ol’ dork.

Questions? I’d be happy to answer them!

Download our Fashion Guide

Join our mailing list to receive our Session Fashion Guide and the latest news and updates from Dutch Girl Photography.

You have Successfully Subscribed!